Cheirologist Kenneth Lagerstrom reads hands in Burnaby (Canada)!

September 20, 2008



Burnaby
Kenneth A. Lagerström - Holistic Cheirology
Kenneth A. Lagerström

Cheirologist Kenneth Lagerström reads hands in Burnaby, BC (Canada)

Expertises:
Holistic cheirology (hand analysis / palmistry)

FULL PROFILE:
Cheirologist Kenneth A. Lagerström

Holistic Cheirology

Kenneth Lagerström writes on his website www.humanhand.com more about his background and professional services:

“My father has no hands, which as a young child I believed to be perfectly normal and natural. I was eight years old when the school librarian was given the arduous task of proving to me that my own hands wouldn’t fall off one day. Her efforts began a life-long study into the wonders of Cheirology. Over the years the search has taken me on a bizarre journey through topics with only the hands in common: Palmistry, Chirokinesics, meditation hand positions, Laying of Hands, slight-of-hand, Burning Palm, Iron Palm, reflexology…. the list goes on and on. (I used to be a member of MENSA CANADA, which explains a lot.)

In 2001 I received the “Year of the Volunteers” certificate from the Government of Canada for outstanding service and contribution.

In 2002 I became the first British Columbia Representative for 18 Daoist Palms system of internal kung fu, and was later named as the first “International Lohon”.

Ever since my daughter was born in 2003, I’ve had the privilege of being a “stay-at-home-dad” while continuing my study of the hands. I take care of all the website maintenance myself (content writing, webmastering, etc.) for both sites.

I am also a current member of the International Society for Gesture Studies (ISGS).”

Leave a Reply

